BETA Version - Please refer to the pdf version (available through the link provided at the top of this page) for the most recently available and correct data.
We welcome feedback from you on this BETA version of the website which can be submitted by emailing

5.221 in the Radio Frequency Table Allocation of Ireland.

Content Type
Stations of the mobile-satellite service in the frequency band 148-149.9 MHz shall not cause harmful interference to, or claim protection from, stations of the fixed or mobile services operating in accordance with the Table of Frequency Allocations in the following countries: Albania, Algeria, Germany, Saudi Arabia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cameroon, China, Cyprus, Congo (Rep. of the), Korea (Rep. of), Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Eritrea, Spain, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, the Russian Federation, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Hungary, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Namibia, Norway, New Zealand, Oman, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, the Netherlands, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, the Syrian Arab Republic, Kyrgyzstan, Dem. People’s Rep. of Korea, Slovakia, Romania, the United Kingdom, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovenia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Chad, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.     (WRC-19)